

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Election of City Councillors for Knighton Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Miranda Cannon, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BHOOT, Jorawar Singh	Liberal Democrats	1000	
GILLHAM, Alexandra Kate commonly known as GILLHAM, Alex	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	208	
KING, Susan Margaret commonly known as KING, Sue	Green Party candidate	1053	
LALL, Ravinder Kaur	Conservative Party Candidate	981	
MARCH, Melissa Claire	Labour Party	2203 E	Elected
MISTRY, Neelu commonly known as MISTRY, Lu	Local Conservatives	886	
MOORE, Lynn Valerie	Labour Party	2071 E	Elected
SHAH, Roopal Jaimini	Liberal Democrats	843	
TANNA, Amar	Local Conservatives	866	
WALKER, William Huish commonly known as WALKER, Bill	Green Party candidate	692	
WHITTLE, Geoffrey Charles commonly known as WHITTLE, Geoff	Labour Party	2067 E	Elected
WILLMOTT, Christopher John Rowan commonly known as WILLMOTT, Chris	Liberal Democrats	1198	

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	5	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	24	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	29	

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 12538 Ballot Papers Issued: 5015 Turnout: 40.00%

## And I do hereby declare that:

Melissa Claire MARCH
Lynn Valerie MOORE
& Geoffrey Charles WHITTLE

are duly elected.

Dated 5 May 2023