

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of City Councillors for Belgrave Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Miranda Cannon, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ADATIA, Shital	Local Conservatives	4409	Elected
ATHWAL, Gurinder Kaur	Labour Party	1818	
CHAMUND, Padmini	Independent	1296	
CHAUHAN, Yogesh	Local Conservatives	4424	Elected
GOPAL, Jaiantilal	Local Conservatives	4335	Elected
HOWES, Darren Roger	Green Party candidate	341	
MISTRY, Kirit	Labour Party	1759	
RAJA, Pravin	Liberal Democrats	239	
ROLLINS, David Howard	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	183	
SOLANKI, Nita	Independent	1356	
THAKER, Hersh	Labour Party	1636	
VALAND, Mahendra Mohanbhai	Independent	1103	

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	42	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	2	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	55	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	99	

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 14360 Ballot Papers Issued: 8098 Turnout: 56.39%

And I do hereby declare that:

Yogesh CHAUHAN	
Shital ADATIA	
& Jaiantilal GOPAL	

are duly elected.

Dated 5 May 2023