First aid courses

We offer first aid courses on either an individual or group basis. Book yourself into our First Aid at Work (Level 3) or refresher courses while there are spaces available.

Further information

Please note

All First Aid courses have a practical assessment and therefore all learners must be able to take part in these assessments. Learners should have the ability to get on the floor to demonstrate CPR, and to put a casualty in to recovery position. Reasonable adjustments can be made during practice sessions, but CPR must be carried out on the floor for the final assessment. If you would like to discuss any mobility issues, please contact us using the details at the bottom of this page.

What first aid training do I need?

If you have any questions regarding training please see the link below:

For childcare providers the following guidelines apply:

You can find out more information about each course by selecting a course title below.

Emergency First Aid at Work (Level 3)

Course cost per person: £60
Duration: 1 day

2020 dates Availability
Tuesday 17 March Fully booked
Monday 23 March Spaces available
Wednesday 1 April Fully booked
Thursday 9 April Spaces available
Thursday 16 April Spaces available
Monday 27 April Spaces available
Tuesday 5 May Spaces available
Tuesday 12 May Spaces available
Wednesday 27 May Spaces available
Thursday 11 June Spaces available
Friday 26 June Spaces available
Monday 6 July Spaces available
Tuesday 21 July Spaces available
Monday 3 August Spaces available
Friday 4 September Spaces available
Tuesday 15 September Spaces available
Wednesday 30 September Spaces available
Monday 12 October Spaces available
Thursday 22 October Spaces available
Friday 6 November Spaces available
Wednesday 18 November Spaces available
Thursday 3 December Spaces available
Monday 14 December Spaces available

Want to know more about this course?

 

First Aid at Work (Level 3) 

Course cost per person: £180
Course duration: 3 days

2020 dates Availability
Friday 13, 20 and 27 March Spaces available
Wednesday 22, Tuesday 28 and 29 April Spaces available
Thursday 1, Tuesday 2 and Monday 8 June Spaces available
Friday 18, Thursday 24 and Friday 25 September Spaces available
Monday 9, Tuesday 10 and Monday 16 November Spaces available

Want to know more about this course?

 

Paediatric First Aid

Course cost per person: £75
Course duration: 2 days

2020 dates Availability
Saturday 14 and 21 March Spaces available
Wednesday 22, Tuesday 28 and Wednesday 29 April Spaces available
Thursday 23 and Friday 24 April Spaces available
Saturday 9 and 16 May Spaces available
Monday 18 and Tuesday 19 May Spaces available
Thursday 18 and Thursday 25 June Spaces available
Saturday 27 June and 4 July Spaces available
Thursday 2 and Friday 3 July Spaces available
Thursday 10 and 17 September Spaces available
Saturday 12 and 19 September Spaces available
Monday 5 and Tuesday 6 October Spaces available
Saturday 31 October and 7 November Spaces available
Thursday 5 and 12 November Spaces available
Saturday 28 November and 5 December Spaces available
Monday 30 November and Tuesday 1 December Spaces available

Want to know more about this course?



Combined First Aid at Work and Paediatric First Aid

Course cost per person: £205
Course duration: 3 and a half days

2020 dates Availability
Monday 27 April, Monday 4 May, Monday 11 May, Monday 18 May (morning only) Spaces available

Want to know more about this course?



Refresher courses (re-qualify)

These courses are designed for people who need to renew their First Aid at Work qualification. Your first aid certificate must not be more than 28 days out of validity.

Course cost per person: £120
Course duration: 2 days

2020 dates Availability
Thursday 30 April and Friday 1 May Spaces available
Monday 21 and Monday 28 September Spaces available
Tuesday 8 and Wednesday 9 December Spaces available

Want to know more about this course?

 

Contact us

Send us an email
Write to us: New College Health and Safety Training Centre, Glenfield Road, Leicester, LE3 6DN