First aid courses

We offer first aid courses on either an individual or group basis. Book yourself into our First Aid at Work Level 3 or refresher courses while there are spaces available.

Further information

What first aid training do I need?

If you have any questions regarding training please see the link below:

For childcare providers the following guidelines apply:

You can find out more information about each course by selecting a course title below.

Emergency First Aid at Work Level 3

Course cost per person: £60

Course title Course duration
Emergency First Aid at Work Level 3 1 day
2019 dates Availability
Monday 25 February Fully booked
Thursday 14 March Spaces available
Friday 15 March Fully booked
Monday 25 March Spaces available
Friday 29 March Spaces available
Monday 1 April Spaces available
Friday 12 April Spaces available
Tuesday 30 April Spaces available
Wednesday 15 May Spaces available
Friday 31 May Spaces available
Monday 3 June Spaces available
Friday 21 June Spaces available
Wednesday 10 July Spaces available
Wednesday 21 August Spaces available
Monday 2 September Spaces available
Thursday 19 September Spaces available
Wednesday 9 October Spaces available
Thursday 31 October Spaces available
Friday 29 November Spaces available
Monday 9 December Spaces available

 

First Aid at Work Level 3 

Course cost per person: £180

Course title Course duration
First Aid at Work Level 3 3 days
2019 dates Availability
Monday 4, Tuesday 5 and Monday 11 March 2 spaces
Friday 29 March, Thursday 4 and Friday 5 April Spaces available
Wednesday 1, Wednesday 8 and Thursday 9 May Spaces available
Thursday 4, Friday 5 and Thursday 11 July Spaces available
Wednesday 4, Thursday 5 and Wednesday 11 September Spaces available
Thursday 14, Friday 15 and Friday 22 November Spaces available

 

Paediatric First Aid

Course cost per person: £75

Course title Course duration
Paediatric First Aid 2 days
2019 dates Availability
Saturday 2 and 9 March Spaces available
Saturday 23 and 30 March Spaces available
Monday 8 and Tuesday 9 April 4 spaces
Saturday 27 April and Saturday 4 May Spaces available
Saturday 1 and 8 June Spaces available
Tuesday 4 and Wednesday 5 June Spaces available
Saturday 29 June and Saturday 6 July Spaces available
Monday 1 and Tuesday 2 July Spaces available
Saturday 7 and 14 September Spaces available
Monday 16 and Tuesday 17 September Spaces available
Saturday 5 and 12 October Spaces available
Monday 28 and Tuesday 29 October Spaces available
Saturday 2 and 9 November Spaces available
Saturday 30 November and Saturday 7 December Spaces available
Thursday 5 and Friday 6 December Spaces available

Refresher courses (re-qualify)

These courses are designed for people who need to renew their First Aid at Work qualification. Your first aid certificate must not be more than 28 days out of validity.

Course cost per person: £120

Course title Course duration
First Aid at Work (re-qualify) 2 days
2019 dates Availability
Thursday 11 and Friday 12 April Spaces available
Thursday 27 and Friday 28 June Spaces available
Monday 23 and Tuesday 24 September Spaces available
Wednesday 20 and Thursday 21 November Spaces available

Contact us

Send us an email
Write to us: New College Health and Safety Training Centre, Glenfield Road, Leicester, LE3 6DN