First aid courses

We offer first aid courses on either an individual or group basis. Book yourself into our First Aid at Work (Level 3) or refresher courses while there are spaces available.

Further information

Please note

All First Aid courses have a practical assessment and therefore all learners must be able to take part in these assessments, and have the ability to get on the floor to demonstrate CPR, and to put a casualty in to recovery position. Reasonable adjustments can be made during practice sessions, but CPR must be carried out on the floor for the final assessment. If you would like to discuss any mobility issues, please contact us using the details at the bottom of this page.

What first aid training do I need?

If you have any questions regarding training please see the link below:

For childcare providers the following guidelines apply:

You can find out more information about each course by selecting a course title below.

Emergency First Aid at Work (Level 3)

Course cost per person: £60

Course title Course duration
Emergency First Aid at Work (Level 3) 1 day
2019 dates Availability
Wednesday 21 August Spaces available
Monday 2 September Spaces available
Thursday 19 September Spaces available
Wednesday 9 October Spaces available
Thursday 31 October Spaces available
Friday 29 November Spaces available
Monday 9 December Spaces available

 

First Aid at Work (Level 3) 

Course cost per person: £180

Course title Course duration
First Aid at Work Level 3 3 days
2019 dates Availability
Wednesday 4, Thursday 5 and Wednesday 11 September Spaces available
Thursday 14, Friday 15 and Friday 22 November Spaces available

 

Paediatric First Aid

Course cost per person: £75

Course title Course duration
Paediatric First Aid 2 days
2019 dates Availability
Saturday 7 and 14 September Spaces available
Monday 16 and Tuesday 17 September Spaces available
Saturday 5 and 12 October Spaces available
Monday 28 and Tuesday 29 October Spaces available
Saturday 2 and 9 November Spaces available
Saturday 30 November and Saturday 7 December Spaces available
Thursday 5 and Friday 6 December Spaces available

Refresher courses (re-qualify)

These courses are designed for people who need to renew their First Aid at Work qualification. Your first aid certificate must not be more than 28 days out of validity.

Course cost per person: £120

Course title Course duration
First Aid at Work (re-qualify) 2 days
2019 dates Availability
Monday 23 and Tuesday 24 September Spaces available
Wednesday 20 and Thursday 21 November Spaces available

Contact us

Send us an email
Write to us: New College Health and Safety Training Centre, Glenfield Road, Leicester, LE3 6DN