Summer of Festivals

Leicester Festivals have something for everyone this summer! We have highlighted ten famous events to give you a flavour of what summer in Leicester is all about.

Further information

There's a chilled-out summer atmosphere at Riverside Festival, top music names at Gigs in the Gardens, Mods 60s revival at Revive and an all-day partying at Caribbean Carnival.

Join the flamboyant parade at Pride, cycling celebration at Ride Leicester Festival, world-class graffiti at Bring the Paint, South Asian arts at Leicester Belgrave Mela, international street arts at City Festival and out of this world events at One Giant Leap.

So whatever you're into and whatever your interests, Leicester has something for you!

Key dates

Bring the Paint

  • Monday 20 May – Sunday 26 May
    Leicester City Centre locations

Riverside Festival

  • Saturday 1 June – Sunday 2 June
    Bede Park, Mile Straight, Western Boulevard and Castle Gardens

Revive

  • Saturday 15 June – Sunday 30 June
    Various venues and times

One Giant Leap

  • July – October
    Leicester City Centre and National Space Centre

Caribbean Carnival

  • Saturday 3 August
    Victoria Park and Street Carnival Parade

Gigs in the Gardens

  • Friday 16 August - Monday 26 August
    De Montfort Hall and Gardens

Ride Leicester Festival

  • Saturday 17 August – Saturday 31 August
    Various locations

Leicester Belgrave Mela

  • Sunday 18 August
    Leicester City Centre

City Festival

  • Monday 19 August – Friday 23 August
    New Market Square

Pride

  • Saturday 31 August
    City Centre Parade and Victoria Park

 

Want to know more?