## ECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLI

## **Election of City Councillors for Evington Ward** on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Miranda Cannon, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAJAJ, Deepak	Labour Party	2590 Elected
BILSON, Ursula Elisabeth	The Green Party	579
CHAUHAN, Charulata Natver	The Conservative Party Candidate	959
COOMBES, Richard John	The Conservative Party Candidate	1029
GOVIND, Ratilal Bhagwan	Labour Party	2254 Elected
HUNNINGS, Thomas Neville March	Liberal Democrats	390
HUNTER, Susan Mary commonly known as Sue	Labour Party	2409 Elected
TOOR, Satinder Singh	Socialist Alternative	191
VINCENT, Caroline Louisa	Socialist Alternative	146
YASIN, Suraya Ahmed	The Conservative Party Candidate	819

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	6
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	50
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	57

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 12876 Ballot Papers Issued: 4635 Turnout: 35.99%

And I do hereby declare that:

Deepak Bajaj	
Ratilal Bhagwan Govind	
& Susan Mary Hunter	

are duly elected.