DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of City Councillors for Knighton Ward

on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Miranda Cannon, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAYFORD, Andrew James commonly known as Andy	The Conservative Party Candidate	1443
DIXEY, David William commonly known as Dave	The Green Party	1091
GIASH, Abdul	The Conservative Party Candidate	1251
GRANT, Ross Ian	The Conservative Party Candidate	1740
GUBBINS, Nathan Mark	Liberal Democrats	616
HASTIE, Lewis Kenneth	Liberal Democrats	709
MARCH, Melissa Claire	Labour Party	2340 Elected
MOORE, Lynn Valerie	Labour Party	2350 Elected
WHITTLE, Geoffrey Charles commonly known as Geoff	Labour Party	1994 Elected
WIKING, Anna-Sofia	Socialist Alternative	160
WILLMOTT, Christopher John Rowan commonly known as Chris	Liberal Democrats	893

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	6
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	34
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	40

Vacant Seats: 3

Electorate: 12627

Ballot Papers Issued: 5346

Turnout: 42.34%

And I do hereby declare that:

Melissa Claire March
Lynn Valerie Moore
& Geoffrey Charles Whittle

are duly elected.