

## **Election of City Councillors for Abbey Ward** on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Miranda Cannon, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
AGATH, Nagarjun commonly known as AGATH, Nags	Local Conservatives	1793 Elected
BARNES, Charleigh	Local Conservatives	1829 Elected
BYRNE, Annette Dawn	Labour Party	1776 Elected
CHOHAN, Hannel	Independent	482
MCCALLUM, James Hugh commonly known as MCCALLUM, Jim	Green Party candidate	583
RIYAIT, Vijay Singh	Labour Party	1652
SALISBURY, Yevgeny Richard	Liberal Democrats	391
SAUNDERS-SINCLAIR, Emma Elaine	Labour Party	1536
SINGH, Kuljit	Conservative Party Candidate	1748

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	19
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	39
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	58

Vacant Seats: 3 Ballot Papers Issued: 4592 Turnout: 29.68% Electorate: 15473

## And I do hereby declare that:

Charleigh BARNES	
Nagarjun AGATH	
& Annette Dawn BYRNE	

are duly elected.