

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of City Councillors for Rushey Mead Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Miranda Cannon, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CHANDARANA, Hasmukh Keshavji commonly known as CHANDARANA, Hash	Liberal Democrats	475
CLAIR, Piara Singh	Labour Party	2008
DAVE, Bhupendra commonly known as DAVE, Bhupen	Local Conservatives	3036 Elected
GOCAL, Pradeep	Liberal Democrats	301
KARAVADRA, Geeta	Local Conservatives	2990 Elected
LAKHANI, Dharmesh Bhagwanji	Independent	941
MENDES, Priya Evarista Lavina	Labour Party	1751
PATEL, Rita	Independent	1328
SANDHU, Gurinder Singh	Labour Party	1761
SINGH, Devi Prakshveer commonly known as PATEL, Devi Singh	Local Conservatives	2844 Elected
SODHA, Asit	Liberal Democrats	213
TEJURA, Rajul	Independent	761
WILLMOTT, Ross	Independent	384

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	59
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	8
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	27
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	94

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 13209 Ballot Papers Issued: 6682 Turnout: 50.59%

And I do hereby declare that:

Bhupendra DAVE	
Geeta KARAVADRA	
& Devi Prakshveer SINGH	

are duly elected.

Dated 5 May 2023