

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of City Councillors for Evington Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Miranda Cannon, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ALI, Ruma	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	234
BAJAJ, Deepak	Local Conservatives	1794 Elected
DAVE, Nitesh Pravin	Liberal Democrats	1200
FISHER, Alice commonly known as FISHER, Jill	Green Party candidate	349
HAQ, Zuffar Iqbal	Liberal Democrats	1841 Elected
HASSAN, Najam-UI-Sehar commonly known as HASSAN, Naj	Labour Party	1603
HUNTER, Susan Mary commonly known as HUNTER, Sue	Labour Party	1367
JOANNOU, Jennifer commonly known as JOANNOU, Jenny	Local Conservatives	1657 Elected
JOSHI, Rashmikant	Conservative Party Candidate	1590
MATHARU, Jatinder Singh	Labour Party	1292
PATEL, Farida	Liberal Democrats	1490
SINGH, Baljit	Independent	377

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	23
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	31
Е	rejected in part	3
	Total	58

Vacant Seats: 3

Electorate: 12905

Ballot Papers Issued: 5483

Turnout: 42.49%

And I do hereby declare that:

Zuffar Iqbal HAQ	
Deepak BAJAJ	
& Jennifer JOANNOU	

are duly elected.

Dated 5 May 2023