

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of City Councillors for North Evington Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Miranda Cannon, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
AGGARWAL, Ajay Kumar	Labour Party	2776
AKGOZ, Hakan	Liberal Democrats	636
BHUTIYA, Hitesh	Liberal Democrats	728
BICA, Nilesh	Liberal Democrats	732
GAGE, Martin Charles	Green Party lead candidate	302
JOSHI, Dilip	Conservative Party Candidate	3943 Elected
KEEGAN, Brendan Robert	Green Party candidate	296
MAHESH, Rilesh commonly known as MAHESH, Ravi	Local Conservatives	3863 Elected
MODHWADIA, Sanjay	Local Conservatives	3910 Elected
SHAIKH, Zoya	Labour Party	3136
SOLANKI, Rajesh commonly known as SOLANKI, Raj	Reform UK	80
TAHER, Mohammed Abu	Labour Party	3154
WAKLEY, Hannah Rose	The Green Party candidate	385

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	85
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	38
Е	rejected in part	1
	Total	124

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 15740 Ballot Papers Issued: 8592 Turnout: 54.59%

And I do hereby declare that:

Dilip JOSHI	
Sanjay MODHWADIA	
& Rilesh MAHESH	

are duly elected.

Dated 5 May 2023