

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of City Councillors for Troon Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Miranda Cannon, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of	Votes*
CANK, Diane Linda	Labour Party	1489 E	Elected
FERNANDES, Ashton	The Conservative Party Candidate	1329	
GILL, Sital Singh	Independent	567	
KUMARI, Kamlesh	Independent	439	
MODHA, Karan	Independent	307	
SANGHA, Mohinder Singh	Labour Party	1432 E	Elected
SMITH, Paul Edwin	Liberal Democrats	281	
TEJURA, Heten	Local Conservatives	1244	

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	19
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	25
Е	rejected in part	1
	Total	46

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 10433 Ballot Papers Issued: 3895 Turnout: 37.33%

And I do hereby declare that:

Diane Linda CANK	
& Mohinder Singh SANGHA	

are duly elected.