Beaumont Leys

The results for Beaumont Leys ward have been declared. Hemant Rae Bhatia (Labour), Sue Waddington (Labour) and Paul Thomas Westley (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 58.1%

Further information

Candidate Party Votes
Adrian Charles Barnes Liberal Democrats – Stronger Economy Fairer Society  808
Bhavnisha Champaneri  The Conservative Party Candidate 1389
Bernard Garry Fox  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1159 
Andy Greaves  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 987
Tracey Ann Greaves  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 931
Peter Richard Hague  The Green Party  644
Dinesh Pathak The Conservative Party Candidate 1042
Hemant Rae Bhatia Labour Party  2355
Steve Score Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts 219
Aarti Solanki The Conservative Party Candidate 989
Sue Waddington Labour Party 2444 
Paul Thomas Westley Labour Party 2642