Braunstone Park and Rowley Fields

The results for Braunstone Park and Rowley Fields ward have been declared. Steve Corrall (Labour), Elaine Christina Halford (Labour) and Kulwinder Singh Johal (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 47.8%

Further information

Candidate Party Votes
Ian Carmichael Bradwell Liberal Democrats – Stronger Economy Fairer Society  992
Steve Corrall  Labour Party 2358 
Karen June Green  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1514 
Elaine Christina Halford  Labour Party 2280 
William Oliver Healey  English Democrats – “Putting England First!” 230 
Jumi Hollist  Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts  299 
Brian Kirkup UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1270
Wayne Jan Naylor Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts 461
Santokh Singh UK Independence Party (UKIP)  1628
Kulwinder Singh Johal Labour Party 1836
Zina Zelter The Green Party  949