Humberstone and Hamilton

The results for Humberstone and Hamilton ward have been declared. Vi Dempster (Labour), Rashmi Joshi (Labour) and Gurinder Singh Sandhu (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 59%

Further information

Candidate Party Votes
Kerrie Carnall Independent   205
Andy Coles  Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts  320 
Victoria Jayne Connor  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1021 
Vi Dempster  Labour Party  2620 
David William Dixey  The Green Party  676 
Michael Halford  The Conservative Party Candidate 1983 
Stephen Michael Ingall UK Independence Party (UKIP) 921 
Rashmi Joshi Labour Party 3035 
Dhiren Morjaria The Conservative Party Candidate 1813 
Sudhir Odedra The Conservative Party Candidate 1624 
Barbie Potter Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts 368 
Gurinder Singh Sandhu Labour Party 2759 
Samantha Clare Willbond UK Independence Party (UKIP) 898