Spinney Hills

The results for Spinney Hills ward have been declared. Shofiqul Islam Chowdhury (Labour) and Ghulam Mustafa Malik (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 66.5%

Further information

Candidate Party Votes
Shofiqul Islam Chowdhury  Labour Party 4277
Mahomed Siddik Giga Liberal Democrats 822 
Ghulam Mustafa Malik Labour Party 3727 
Barbara Joan Moxey  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 209 
Sally Lucinda Singer-Fraser  The Green Party  275 
Yakub Mohmed Uma Liberal Democrats  666 
Andrew John Walton  Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts  155 
Anthony Charles Wright  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 189