The results for Westcotes ward have been declared. Andrew Ian Connelly (Labour) and Sarah Christine Russell (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 50.3%

Further information

Candidate Party Votes
Andrew Ian Connelly  Labour Party  1859
Kirti Doshi  The Conservative Party Candidate  685
Antony Edmett  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 313 
Eduardas Gaulia  Liberal Democrats  353 
Damon Peter Gibbons  Trade Unionist And Socialist Coalition  109 
Gurjit Singh Gill Liberal Democrats  256 
Jitu Gosai The Conservative Party Candidate 522 
Samantha Clare Kirk Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts 99 
Sarah Christine Russell Labour Party 1615 
Ian James Smalley The Green Party 715 
Val Smalley The Green Party 621 
Carol Young UK Independence Party (UKIP) 328