Eyres Monsell ward by-election

A by-election was held in the Eyres Monsell ward of Leicester on Thursday 23 November 2017 following the recent resignation of Deputy City Mayor Rory Palmer.

Further information

Candidate Party Votes
Christopher Michael Doyle Conservative Party Candidate 170
Anthony P Faithfull-Wright Liberal Democrats 320
Elaine Pantling Labour 556

The number of ballots rejected was 4

Candidates information, election agents and notice of election

Details of the candidates for the by-election; their election agents; the notice of election and notice of vacancy can be downloaded at the bottom of the page.

Previous election results

You can view the results from Eyres Monsell ward from the last city council election in May 2015.