Members of the European Parliament (MEPs)

The East Midlands has five MEPs, who all represent every person in the region. They have powers to amend, approve or reject laws set out by the European Parliament. The most recent elections were held in May 2019.

Further information

Your MEPs for the 2019-2024 term are stated below:

  • Annunziata Mary Rees-Mogg,¬†The Brexit Party
  • Jonathan Deryck Bullock, The Brexit Party
  • William Francis Newton Dunn, Liberal Democrats
  • Rory Palmer,¬†Labour Party
  • Matthew Richard Patten, The Brexit Party.

Elsewhere on the web

Read more on the European Parliament website