Skip to content

Leicester South constituency

Jonathan Michael Graham Ashworth (Labour) has been elected as MP for Leicester South with 27,743 votes, a majority of 17,845. Turnout was 63.03 per cent.

Candidate Party Votes
Jonathan Michael Graham Ashworth Labour Party 27,473
Gabriella Annalisa Garcia The Green Party 2,533
Leon Hadji-Nikolaou The Conservative Party Candidate 9,628
Anita Prabhakar Liberal Democrats - Stronger Economy Fairer Society 2,127
Peter Bryan Stone UK Independence Party (UKIP) 3,827
Andrew John Walton Trade Unionist And Socialist Coalition 349