The results for Evington ward have been declared. Deepak Bajaj (Labour), Ratilal Bhagwan Govind (Labour) and Sue Hunter (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 63.3%

Further information

Candidate Party Votes
Deepak Bajaj  Labour Party 3990
Ursula Elizabeth Bilson The Green Party  660 
Anthony Robert Blower  Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts  267 
Colin William Brown  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 690 
Neil Ben Foley  The Green Party  388 
Ratilal Bhagwan Govind  Labour Party 3327 
Sue Hunter Labour Party 3827 
Pratap Jethwa The Conservative Party Candidate 1874 
Vivek Bhima Khistariya The Conservative Party Candidate 1564 
Chris Lucas UK Independence Party (UKIP) 633 
Sajan Raja Odedra The Conservative Party Candidate 1737 
Simon Stone UK Independence Party (UKIP) 499