Skip to content

Mayoral election results

The votes for the 2015 mayoral election in Leicester are declared. Peter Alfred Soulsby is elected as City Mayor with 71,533 votes. Turnout was 58.97%.

Candidate Party Votes
Adrian Charles Barnes Liberal Democrats - Stronger Economy Fairer Society  8,315
Paul David Bremner The Conservative Party Candidate  24,327
Tim Grayson  The Green Party   8,637
Barbie Potter  Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts  3,028 
Avtar Singh  Independent  2,662 
Peter Alfred Soulsby  Labour Party 71,533 
Dutch Veldhuizen UK Independence Party (UKIP) 12,532