Skip to content

Leicester East constituency

Keith Anthony Vaz (Labour) has been elected as MP for Leicester East with 29,386 votes, a majority of 18,352. Turnout was 64.43 per cent.

Candidate Party Votes
Michael James Barker Trade Unionist And Socialist Coalition 540
Tom Darwood Independent 117
Kishan Devani The Conservative Party Candidate 11,034
Nimit Jethwa The Green Party 1,468
Dave Raval Liberal Democrats - Stronger Economy Fairer Society 1,233
Susanna Rachael Steptoe UK Independence Party (UKIP) 4,290
Keith Anthony Vaz Labour Party 29,386