Skip to content

Leicester East constituency

Keith Vaz (Labour) has been elected as MP for Leicester East with 35,116 votes, a majority of 22,428. Turnout was 67.73 per cent.

Candidate Party Votes
Sujata Barot Independent  1,753
Nitesh Pravin Dave Liberal Democrats  1,343
Ian Micheal Fox Independent  454
Edward Yi He The Conservative Party Candidate  12,688
Keith Anthony Vaz  Labour Party  35,116
Melanie Jayne Wakley The Green Party  1,070

 The number of ballots rejected was 258