Skip to content

Telephone line issues

Sorry, we are experiencing technical difficulties with our phone lines and are working to fix the problem. You can access many of our services online or by searching our website.

Elections 2017

Information about the parliamentary election and Castle ward by-election taking place in Leicester on Thursday 8 June 2017.

General election 2017 results

Constituency Winning candidate Votes
Leicester East Keith Vaz 35,116
Leicester South Jonathan Ashworth 37,157
Leicester West Liz Kendall 22,823

Castle Ward by-election result

Winning candidate Party Votes
Daniel Myers Labour Party 4,272

Turnout figures for General Election 2017

Constituency Total verified votes Turnout
Leicester East 52,683 67.73%
Leicester South 50,565 66.94%
Leicester West 37,634 58.05%

Turnout figures for Castle Ward by-election

Ward Total verified votes Turnout
Castle 6,681 58.9%