Skip to content

Leicester South constituency

Jonathan Ashworth (Labour) has been elected as MP for Leicester South with 37,157 votes, a majority of 26,261. Turnout was 66.94 per cent.

Candidate Party Votes
Jonathan Michael Graham Ashworth Labour Party  37,157
Harrish Doarkanathsing Bisnauthsing  Liberal Democrats  1,287
Mags Lewis The Green Party  1,177
Meera Manoj Sonecha The Conservative Party Candidate  10,896

 The number of ballot papers rejected was 182