Skip to content


The results for Belgrave ward have been declared. Mansukhlal Dharamshi Chohan (Labour), Manjula Sood (Labour) and John William Thomas (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 67.7%

Candidate Party Votes
Mansukhlal Dharamshi Chohan Labour Party 5705
Assoc Faquir The Conservative Party Candidate 1509
Dinah Gillian Freer The Green Party 466
Sathish Maroju The Conservative Party Candidate 1485
Darren Millward UK Independence Party (UKIP) 318
Donna Millward UK Independence Party (UKIP) 270
Alexander Morgan Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts 199
Scott Prendergast UK Independence Party (UKIP) 263
Manjula Sood Labour Party 5593
Manish Naresh Teli The Conservative Party Candidate 1273
John William Thomas Labour Party 4653