Skip to content

Coronavirus hasn't gone away

Get the latest information and advice


The results for Saffron ward have been declared. Eleanor Mary Cutkelvin (Labour) and William Henry Shelton (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 47%

Candidate Party Votes
Andy Bayford The Conservative Party Candidate 530
Peter Anthony Bisson Leicester Independent Councillors Against Cuts 177
Elly Cutkelvin Labour Party 1573
Anthony Paul Faithfull-Wright Liberal Democrats - Stronger Economy Fairer Society 207
Tim Grayson The Green Party 532
Simon Mark Herbert Liberal Democrats - Stronger Economy Fairer Society 163
Phil Johnson UK Independence Party (UKIP) 580
John Orme The Conservative Party Candidate 307
Lee David Parker UK Independence Party (UKIP) 397
Bill Shelton Labour Party 1270