Skip to content


The results for Abbey ward have been declared. Annette Dawn Byrne (Labour), Manjit Kaur Saini (Labour) and Vijay Singh Riyait (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 27.62%.

Candidate Party Votes
Annette Dawn Byrne Labour Party 2124
Paul Gerald Edwards  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 451
Melanie Elizabeth Gould The Green Party 496
David John Haslett The Conservative Party Candidate 599
Manjit Kaur Saini Labour Party 1767
Anjoom Iftikhar Maniar The Conservative Party Candidate 457
Vijay Singh Riyait Labour Party 1784
Michael Jeffrey Sackin The Green Party 337
Susan Shelley UK Independence Party (UKIP) 428
Lakhwinder Singh The Conservative Party Candidate 521
Paul Edwin Smith Liberal Democrats 281
Pete Stone UK Independence Party (UKIP) 379