Skip to content


The results for Evington ward have been declared. Deepak Bajaj (Labour), Ratilal Bhagwan Govind (Labour) and Sue Hunter (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 35.99%.

Candidate Party Votes
Deepak Bajaj Labour Party 2590
Ursula Elisabeth Bilson The Green Party 579
Charulata Natver Chauhan The Conservative Party Candidate  959
Richard John Coombes The Conservative Party Candidate 1029
Ratilal Bhagwan Govind Labour Party 2254
Thomas Neville March Hunnings Liberal Democrats 390
Sue Hunter Labour Party 2409
Satinder Singh Toor Socialist Alternative 191
Caroline Louisa Vincent Socialist Alternative 146
Suraya Ahmed Yasin The Conservative Party Candidate 819