Skip to content

Coronavirus is still a danger

Get the latest information and advice


The results for Belgrave ward have been declared. Padmini Chamund (Labour), Nita Solanki (Labour) and Mahendra Mohanbhai Valand (Labour) are elected. Turnout was 55.95%.

Candidate Party Votes
Ramesh Pamsi Bhulabhai The Conservative Party Candidate 1205
Padmini Chamund Labour Party 5872
Sanjay Prem Gogia Independent 324
Mags Lewis The Green Party 497
Khandubhai Vanmalibhai Patel Independent 211
Devi Prakashveer Singh The Conservative Party Candidate 951
Jagtar Singh The Conservative Party Candidate 842
Asit Sodha Liberal Democrats 293
Nita Solanki Labour Party 5383
Mahendra Mohanbhai Valand Labour Party 4707